We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

The parliamentary boundaries in Norfolk changed for the 2010 General Election.

The reason for these changes is the growth of the county's population.

The newest parliamentary constituency for Norfolk is called 'Broadland', but its geography is far from limited to the Broads! In fact, it stretches to the west of the county beyond Fakenham.

Broadland will took in part of Liberal Democrat Norman Lamb's North Norfolk constituency around the Fakenham area, and a significant chunk of the existing Mid Norfolk seat (Broadland District Council part). Added also to this is Taverham and Drayton - previously in Norwich North constituency.

The seat was a Conservative Hold at the last general election. The Liberal Democrats held 4 Local and 4 County council seats in Broadland constituency, providing a Democratic Heart to the area.

Labour have none, and cannot win in the new parliamentary seat.

Broadland constituency takes 20 wards of Broadland District:-

Acle, Aylsham, Blofield with South Walsham, Brundall, Burlingham, Buxton, Coltishall, Drayton North, Drayton South, Eynesford, Great Witchingham, Hevingham, Horsford and Felthorpe, Marshes, Plumstead, Reepham, Spixworth with St Faiths, Taverham North, Taverham South, Wroxham;

And 6 wards of North Norfolk District:- Astley, Lancaster North, Lancaster South, The Raynhams, Walsingham, Wensum.